跳至内容

Tirion双面多纬度平面与Astro r-lite

库存量单位 ES-TPS018-ARL
BARCODE
Original price $ 29.99 - Original price $ 29.99
Original price
$ 29.99
$ 29.99 - $ 29.99
Current price $ 29.99
Item: Planisphere + Astro R-Lite

视频

描述

天体大师制图师Wil Tirion的最新Planisphere创作

有了探索的宇宙,可能很难跟踪您的天空中目前可见的令人敬畏的宝藏。 Tirion双面平面球可以帮助您全年指导您的探索。由著名的天体制图师Wil Tirion创建,该计划在北半球的纬度(0°至60°)中工作,并使用双面设计来最大程度地减少失真。它由耐用的塑料制成,天体表盘用无腐蚀的黄铜铆钉固定。

要使用,只需旋转Planisphere的天体表盘以匹配当前日期和时间,瞄准尖头的最终并面向北面,以查看哪些星座正在上升,过境和设置。透明覆盖物的纬度边界从0度到北60度的纬度边界,以10度增量。在北半球向南时,将plan弹性翻转过来,看到天空中恒星的位置。

Tirion的天体符号指示恒星的幅度从0.0降低到4.5,并且淡淡,并且还有用于星系,行星星云,星云,球形簇,开放式簇和可变星的符号。

在任何通常用于平面物的极性恒星图投影上,有很多失真,尤其是在地图边缘附近。这就是为什么我们创建了这个双面平面的原因,以使失真降至最低。赤道外(绿色圆圈)外的星座在Tirion Planisphere的另一侧的变形较少。

棕色虚线是黄道,这是恒星中太阳的年度路径。明亮的行星(水星,金星,火星,木星和土星)始终靠近线,因此,如果您在地图上未显示的黄道靠近靠近黄道的明亮“星星”,那么您可以确定它是这些星球之一。

地图上微弱的蓝色乐队是我们自己的银河系。在Planisphere的南侧,您可以看到两个小云; SMC(小麦芽云)和LMC(大麦芽云)。这些是小星系,被认为是我们自己银河系的卫星。

关于Wil Tirion:

Tirion总部位于荷兰,自1970年代以来一直在制作明星地图,并在他的备受推崇后不久就成为了专业的铀函数。 Sky Atlas 2000.0 1981年。

astro r-lite

astro r-lite

探索科学的Astro r-lite非常适合与Tirion双面平面球一起使用,是一个红色的光束手电筒,旨在专门满足业余天文学家的需求。这种多功能设备将使您能够阅读恒星图表或进行设备进行更改,而不会打扰眼睛对黑暗条件的关键调整。

Astro R-Lite是将其塞入口袋中的理想尺寸,重2。7盎司,安装了电池。它提供内置的皮带/口袋夹,并配有颈带,以便快速进入。

Astro R-Lite提供了多种照明模式,可用于多功能性能。末端的橙色按钮将手电筒打开和关闭,并将光模式从高低更改为闪烁模式,这是最适合信号传导的闪光模式。

Astro r-Lite为在不断变化的条件下表演而建造的铝制车身可以承受意外滴,大雨,雪和短暂的水淹没。

Astro R-Lite具有滑动控制,可快速改变高和低模式的光束强度,以适应快速变化的照明需求。

Astro R-Lite具有高效的LED灯泡,能够在单个AA电池上提供数小时的连续红灯。不包括电池。

 

CA居民: 道具65警告

Tirion Double-Sided Multi-Latitude Planisphere with Astro R-Lite

$ 29.99
SKU ES-TPS018-ARL
BARCODE

The latest Planisphere Creation from Master Celestial Cartographer Wil Tirion 

With a universe of options to explore, it can be difficult to track what awe-inspiring treasures are currently visible in your sky. The Tirion double-sided planisphere can help guide your explorations throughout the year. Created by noted celestial cartographer Wil Tirion, this planisphere works over a vast range of Northern hemisphere latitudes (0° to 60° north) and uses a double-sided design to minimize distortion. It is made of durable plastic and the celestial dials are secured with no-corrosion brass rivets.

To use, simply rotate the planisphere’s celestial dial to match the current date and time, aim the pointed end up and face north to see which constellations are rising, transiting, and setting. The see-through cover has latitude boundaries from 0 degrees to 60 degrees north in 10 degree increments. Flip the planisphere over to see the positions of stars in the sky when facing south in the Northern hemisphere.

Tirion’s celestial symbols indicate star magnitudes from 0.0 and brighter down to 4.5 and fainter, there are also symbols for galaxies, planetary nebula, nebula, globular clusters, open clusters, and variable stars. 

On any polar centered star map projection, normally used for planispheres, there is a lot of distortion, especially near the edges of the map.  That is why we created this double-sided planisphere to keep the distortion to a minimum. Constellations outside the equator (the green circle) are shown with less distortion on the other side of the Tirion Planisphere.

The brown dashed line is the ecliptic, the yearly path of the sun amongst the stars. The bright planets (Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn) are always near the line, so if you see a bright ‘star’ close to the ecliptic that is not shown on the map you can be sure it is one of these planets. 

The faint blue band on the maps is our own galaxy the Milky Way. On the southern side at the planisphere you can see two small clouds; the SMC (Small Magellanic Cloud) and the LMC (Large Magellanic Cloud). These are small galaxies that are considered to be satellites of our own Milky Way Galaxy.

About Wil Tirion:

Based in The Netherlands, Tirion has been crafting stars maps since the 1970s and became a professional uranographer shortly after the publication of his highly regarded Sky Atlas 2000.0 in 1981.

Astro R-Lite

Perfect for use with the Tirion Double-Sided Planisphere, Explore Scientific’s Astro R-Lite is a red beam flashlight designed to specifically meet the needs of amateur astronomers. This versatile device will allow you to read star charts or make equipment changes without disturbing the crucial adjustments your eyes have made to dark conditions.

The Astro R-Lite is the perfect size to be tucked into a pocket and weighs just 2. 7 ounces with the battery installed. It offers a built-in belt/pocket clip and comes with a neck strap for quick access.

The Astro R-Lite offers several lighting modes for versatile performance. The orange button on the end turns the flashlight on and off and changes light modes from high to low to a flashing mode that is ideal for signaling.

Built to perform in changing conditions, the Astro R-Lite has an aluminum body that can withstand accidental drops, heavy rain, snow and brief water submersions.

The Astro R-Lite has a sliding control that quickly changes the beam intensity on the high and low modes to fit rapidly changing lighting needs.

The Astro R-Lite has a highly efficient LED bulb capable of providing hours of continuous red light on a single AA battery. Battery not included.