跳至内容

科学天文学:业余爱好者如何生成和使用Gerald R. Hubbell的专业成像数据

来自 Springer
库存量单位 978-1-4614-5172-3
BARCODE
Original price $ 49.99 - Original price $ 49.99
Original price
$ 49.99
$ 49.99 - $ 49.99
Current price $ 49.99

施普林格;帕特里克·摩尔(Patrick Moore)的实用天文学系列; 333页;软包

由杰拉尔德(Jerry)Hubbell撰写(他与传奇天文学家埃德温·哈勃(Edwin Hubble)有关),科学的天文摄影起初对于初学者来说似乎很艰巨,因为要消化的信息剪切量。但是,如果您完全阅读它,然后在部分中进行审查和练习,您会发现这本书将有助于阻止初学者养成必须“不学习”的不良习惯。对于那些熟悉天体摄影的人,这本书将使您可以将Hubbell的方法与您现在所做的事情进行比较,以找到可以帮助您改善或变得更好组织的信息。

Hubbell经历了构建和集成您的天文成像系统(AIS)的过程,划分组件,如何设置和拆除。他为您提供了一种清晰的方法来计划您的图像数据获取,并涵盖了多种方法来制作科学研究的天文学仪以及如何提交数据。有成千上万个有用的技巧将使您不仅仅是制作美丽的天空图像,还可以挖掘并提供帮助业余和专业天文学家的数据,从而进一步了解宇宙的运作。

Rappahannock天文学俱乐部非常活跃的成员,并且是 Mark Slade远程天文台(MSRO), 杰里·哈贝尔(Jerry Hubbell)从事核电工程师的职业生涯,是天文学科学的定期贡献者。 Hubbell还是Explore Scientific的设计师 PMC八系统 并协调 OpenGoto社区

 

 

CA居民: 道具65警告

Scientific Astrophotography: How Amateurs Can Generate and Use Professional Image Data by Gerald R. Hubbell

$ 49.99
SKU 978-1-4614-5172-3
BARCODE

Springer; Patrick Moore's Practical Astronomy Series; 333 Pages; Softcover

Written by Gerald (Jerry) Hubbell (of which he is related to the legendary astronomer Edwin Hubble), Scientific Astrophotography may seem daunting at first for the beginner because of the shear amount of information to digest. But if you read it through completely, and then review and practice in portions, you'll find that this book will help keep the beginner from developing bad habits that have to be "unlearned". For those who are familiar with astrophotography, this book will allow you to compare Hubbell's methods with what you are doing now to find nuggets of information that will help you improve or become better organized. 

Hubbell goes through the process of building and integrating your astronomical imaging system (AIS), component by component, how to set up and tear down. He gives you a clear method to plan your image data acquisitions and covers a variety of ways to make astrophotographs for scientific research, along with how to submit your data. There are thousands of useful tips that will take you far beyond just making beautiful images of the sky, to dig out and present the data that helps amateur and professional astronomers gain further insight into the workings of the cosmos. 

A very active member of the Rappahannock Astronomy Club and is an operator of the Mark Slade Remote Observatory (MSRO), Jerry Hubbell had a career as nuclear power engineer and is a regular contributor towards astronomical science. Hubbell is also the designer of Explore Scientific's PMC-Eight system and coordinates the OpenGOTO Community