跳至内容

探索联盟礼物:您怎么知道? - 第5集:“从苹果到月球”

库存量单位
BARCODE
Original price $ 0.00 - Original price $ 0.00
Original price
$ 0.00
$ 0.00 - $ 0.00
Current price $ 0.00

我们都听到了这个故事 - 艾萨克·牛顿(Isaac Newton)坐在他的花园里,在一棵苹果树下,抬头看着清晨的天空中醒来的长子月亮。一个苹果落在牛顿的头上,尤里卡!艾萨克爵士意识到,引力将月球固定在轨道上!如果你问问题?牛顿怎么知道?他是如何弄清楚的?

我的老师可能做了你的老师所做的。 “哦,这很明显!我们没有时间提出愚蠢的问题,让我们继续吧!”但这并不容易,这不是一个愚蠢的问题,牛顿的发现并不明显 - 这是我们认识牛顿天才的方式之一。他能够看一下我们都见过很多次的两件事,从晨空的一棵树和月亮掉下来的水果 - 并将它们与数学和观察的最伟大的巡回演出之一联系在一起。科学。

我们将跟随牛顿的脚步动手实践,进行自己的观察,触摸数学,我们将看看我们是否可以将苹果的掉落与椭圆形轨道穿过太空的身体运动联系起来。 Barth博士提出的这项活动将教您如何让重力真正沉入“您怎么知道?”

Explore Alliance Presents: How Do You KNOW? – Episode #5: 'From the Apple to the Moon'

$ 0.00
SKU
BARCODE

We’ve all heard the story – Isaac Newton sat in his garden under an apple tree, looking up at the waning gibbous Moon in the early morning sky. An apple fell on Newton’s head and, Eureka! Sir Isaac realized that gravitation held the Moon in orbit! And if you ask questions? How did Newton know? How did he figure this out?

My teacher probably did what your teacher did; “Oh that’s obvious! We haven’t time for silly questions, let’s move on!” But it isn’t easy, it isn’t a silly question, and Newton’s discovery isn’t obvious – that is one of the ways we recognize the genius of Newton; he was able to look at two commonplace things we have all seen many times, fruit falling from a tree and the Moon in the morning sky – and link them together in one of the greatest tours de force demonstrations of mathematics and observation in the history of science.

We’re going to follow hands-on in the footsteps of Newton, make our own observations, touch on the math, and we will see if we can link the fall of an apple to the motion of bodies moving in elliptical orbits through space. This activity presented by Dr. Barth will teach you how to let gravity really sink in on 'How Do You KNOW?'