跳至内容

使用Explorestars应用程序和PMC八驱动器时,我应该记住什么?

(50)[C] [C1]
 
使用ExploRestars应用程序和Explore Scientific PMC八项驱动程序时,有一些重要的事情要记住

 

  • 在无线模式下,您只能使用ASCOM驱动程序或ExploRestars,您不能同时使用它们。在使用G11和EXOS 2安装的模型2A PMC八系统上,WiFi模块同时运行UDP/IP和TCP/IP协议。但是,在这种情况下,ASCOM驱动程序使用TCP/IP协议,Explorestars使用UDP/IP协议。由于这两个协议同时在模型2A PMC-8 WiFi模块上同时运行,因此您不应该这样操作。仅使用ASCOM或EXPREVERESTARS。
  • 当前的PMC八个ASCOM驱动程序不能用作服务器。 ASCOM望远镜服务器允许多个ASCOM客户端同时连接到望远镜(MOUNT)。 POTH是ASCOM望远镜服务器程序,这就是为什么我们建议使用POTH将多个客户端连接到我们的PMC八个ASCOM驱动程序的原因。连接配置就是这样:

 
 ASCOM客户端1 |
 ASCOM客户端2 | - >poth->ASCOM驱动程序 - >PMC八硬件
 ASCOM客户端3 |

 

  • ASCOM标准望远镜API假设您的坐骑具有物理极性对齐。使用PMC八星级驱动程序时,没有虚拟2星或三星级对齐功能,在Explorestars应用程序中完成的虚拟2-或3星对齐仅适用于Explorestars应用程序。数据在Explorestars应用程序和PMC八驱动程序之间不共享数据不支持任何类型的“虚拟”极性对齐。
  • POTH提供了停车/Untark的功能,并打开/关闭跟踪。一些ASCOM客户可能会或可能不会提供此信息。 卡特斯杜西尔beta 提供了一种在当前发行版本没有的地方停车/Undark的方法(截至2019年2月1日)
  • 探索科学不建议使用无线WiFi连接进行天体摄影。当然是可行的,但是无线WiFi连接不如有线串行连接可靠,因此我们不建议它。有几个客户已经成功地使用了无线ASCOM连接进行天体摄影,但是您的经验可能有所不同。

Explore Summer Fun with Our Action Cameras!
0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
    Total
    Check Out Continue Shopping

    (50)[C][C1]
     
    There are a few important things to remember when using the ExploreStars Application and the Explore Scientific PMC-Eight ASCOM Driver 

     

    • When in wireless mode, you can only use the ASCOM Driver OR ExploreStars, you CANNOT use them both at the same time. On the model 2A PMC-Eight system delivered with the G11 and EXOS 2 mounts, the WiFi module runs both UDP/IP and TCP/IP protocols at the same time. In this case though, The ASCOM driver uses the TCP/IP protocol and ExploreStars uses the UDP/IP protocol. Since both protocols run at the same time on the Model 2A PMC-Eight WiFi module it is possible to connect both programs at the same time, but there is no arbitration between the different protocols in the firmware and the commands from either will get mixed together, therefore you should not operate this way. Only use ASCOM OR ExploreStars NOT BOTH.
    • The current PMC-Eight ASCOM driver does not operate as a server. An ASCOM Telescope server allows multiple ASCOM clients to connect to the telescope (mount) simultaneously. POTH is an ASCOM telescope server program, this is why we recommend using POTH to connect multiple clients to our PMC-Eight ASCOM driver. The connection configuration is like this:

     
                   ASCOM Client 1|
                   ASCOM Client 2| -->POTH -->ASCOM Driver -->PMC-Eight Hardware
                   ASCOM Client 3| 

     

    • The ASCOM Standard Telescope API assumes that your mount has a PHYSICAL Polar Alignment. There is NO VIRTUAL 2-star or 3-star alignment function when using the PMC-Eight ASCOM Driver, The VIRTUAL 2- or 3-star alignment done in ExploreStars application is only applicable to the ExploreStars application. The data is not shared between the ExploreStars app and the PMC-Eight ASCOM driver does not support any type of “virtual” polar alignment. 
    • The POTH provides functions to PARK/UNPARK and turn TRACKING ON/OFF. Some ASCOM clients may or may not provide this. Cartes du Ciel BETA provides a way to PARK/UNPARK where the current release version does not (as of February 1, 2019)
    • Explore Scientific does not recommend doing Astrophotography using the wireless WiFi connection. It is certainly doable, but the wireless WiFi connection is not as reliable as the wired Serial connection and therefore we do not recommend it. Several customers have been successful using the wireless ASCOM connection for astrophotography, but your experience may be different.