跳至内容

TDM Telescope Drive Master Ver. 2.5:编码器和电子装置

库存量单位 721010
BARCODE 4007922040639
Original price $ 1,699.99 - Original price $ 1,699.99
Original price
$ 1,699.99
$ 1,699.99 - $ 1,699.99
Current price $ 1,699.99

描述

通过大幅减少驱动错误,Telescope Drive Master 将 1 角秒的跟踪能力置于您的范围之内,而无需您放弃现有的支架。

Telescope Drive Master (TDM) 是匈牙利业余天文学家、MDA Telescoop 的 Istvan Papp 和 Attila Madai 的愿景。 他们希望解决跟踪缺陷的问题,在某种程度上,这是所有赤道仪所固有的,而望远镜驱动大师就是结果。 TDM 旨在通过使用单独购买的安装专用适配器连接到一系列常用的赤道仪。 Telescope Drive Master™ 使用超高分辨率编码器和电子组件,将您的驱动系统转变为超高性能的研究级驱动器。 该设备不需要繁琐的 PEC 培训。 只需打开 TDM 即可消除赤道仪几乎所有的周期性和非周期性跟踪误差。

TDM 电子控制器单元将来自安装在 RA 轴上的高精度旋转编码器的输入信号与其石英振荡器的时间信号进行比较。 RA 轴的角速度与规定的驱动速率的任何偏差都通过反馈调节通过加速或减速驱动来实时补偿。 如果由于周期性驱动错误以外的错误需要进一步校正,TDM 也允许自动引导输入。 价格适中的赤道仪上的典型驱动器很容易出现 20-30 弧秒(或更多)的周期性误差。 TDM 可以轻松地将其降低到 2 到 2.5 角秒的峰谷 - 这是您对花费数千美元的赤道仪所期望的。 在许多情况下,这个数字会进一步下降到 1 角秒。

 

眼镜

产品编号 0721010

保修单

有限保修期为一年,当产品在购买后 60 天内注册时,将转换为产品保修的 Explore STAR 可转让延长寿命。 点击这里 注册。

附加功能

下载 TDM 监控软件 免费!

该程序可以通过PC串口(或通过RS232-USB适配器)从TDM盒子的USART端口实时读取TDM校正值。

安装包包含 LabView 运行环境以及使用该应用程序。 通过这种方式,用户可以在他/她的温暖房间中实时检查任何坐骑的跟踪误差(无需自动引导器支持)。 安装前,建议阅读“ReadMeFirst.txt”文件。

下载 TDM TE 记录仪软件 免费!

Jerry Hubbell 独立开发了 TDM Monitor 软件的改进版本,称为 TDM TE Recorder。 该程序记录和显示 TDM 提供的跟踪误差 (TE),并通过连接到您的安装的 ASCOM 驱动程序记录和显示您的安装的赤经 (RA)。 该软件免费提供给Explore Scientific 客户使用。

此版本包括保存和加载参数设置的功能。 最大的改进是这个版本包括一个使用 ASCOM 脉冲引导 API 的 PID 控制器。控制器使用 TDM 跟踪误差 (TE) 信号通过 ASCOM 标准脉冲引导命令校正您的安装座的 TE。 这使您可以将安装座的自动引导 (ST4) 端口专用于引导相机,以纠正通常与极轴未对准相关的长期漂移。

下载 TDM TE 记录器版本。 1.06b 软件在这里

 

加州居民: 65 号提案警告

TDM Telescope Drive Master Ver. 2.5: Encoder and Electronics Set

Out of stock

*To place a back order for this product please see the support tab below.

Type: TDM

TDM Telescope Drive Master Ver. 2.5: Encoder and Electronics Set (Requires Mount Adapter)

By drastically reducing drive errors, the Telescope Drive Master puts 1 arc-second tracking ability within your reach without asking you to give up your existing mount.

The Telescope Drive Master (TDM) is the vision of accomplished Hungarian amateur astronomers, Istvan Papp & Attila Madai of MDA Telescoop. It was their desire to solve the problem of tracking imperfections that, to some degree or another, are inherent in all equatorial mounts, and the Telescope Drive Master was the result. The TDM is designed to attach to a range of popularly available equatorial mounts through the use of a separately purchased mount-specific adapter. The Telescope Drive Master™ uses an ultra-high resolution encoder and an electronics package that transforms your drive system into a super-performance, research-grade drive. This device does not require tedious PEC training. Just turning on the TDM eliminates nearly all of the periodic and non-periodic tracking error of your equatorial mount.

The TMD electronic controller unit compares the incoming signals from the high precision rotary encoder, which is mounted onto the RA shaft, with the time signal of its quartz oscillator. Any deviations of the angular velocity of the RA shaft from the prescribed drive rate are compensated by feedback regulation in real time by accelerating or slowing down the drive. If further correction is needed because of errors other than periodic drive error, the TDM allows auto-guider input as well. A typical drive on a moderately priced equatorial mount can easily have 20-30 arc seconds (or more) of periodic error. The TDM can easily improve it down to 2-to-2.5 arc-seconds peak-to-valley - which is what you would expect from equatorial mounts that cost many thousands of dollars. In many cases, that number will drop even further to 1 arc-second.

  Description TDM Telescope Drive Master Ver. 2.5: Encoder and Electronics Set (Requires Mount Adapter)
  Item Number 0721010


Limited Warranty is one year, which converts to the Explore STAR Transferrable Extended Life of the Product Warranty when product is registered within 60 days of purchase. For more information Click Here.

Download TDM Monitor Software for FREE! This program can read TDM correction values in real-time via the PC serial port (or via RS232-USB adapter) from USART Port of TDM box.

The installation package contains the LabView runtime environment as well for using this application. In this way, the user can check the tracking error of any mount in real time in his/her warm room (without autoguider support). Before installation, it is recommended to read "ReadMeFirst.txt" file.

Download Here

More information for this product coming soon!